Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

ESC Reporter | January 17, 2018

Scroll to top


One Comment

First Melodifestivalen 2015 participants revealed!

First Melodifestivalen 2015 participants revealed!
  • On November 24, 2014

The participants of the first and second semi-finals of the 2015 Swedish national selection Melodifestivalen were revealed today, and included some big and familiar names!

The second half of the participants will be revealed tomorrow morning.


The winner of Melodifestivalen 2011, Eric Saade, returns for another go with the song “Sting.” The team behind the song is Sam Arash Fahmi, Fredrik Kempe, Hamed ”K-one” Pirouzpanah, and David Kreuger. Kempe was also behind the “Manboy” and “Popular” entries. After coming third in Düsseldorf, Eric now states that he wants to win Eurovision.

Another well-known Melodifestivalen name, Jessica Andersson, is also back. She will sing the song “Can’t Hurt Me Now,” written by Aleena Gibson and Fredrik Thomander. She took part in the 2006, 2007, and 2010 contests, where she finished 8th in the final.

Returning from last year’s contest, after finishing fifth in the final, Linus Svenning is back with the song “Forever Starts Today,” by Aleena Gibson, Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad, and Fredrik Kempe. Kempe was also behind his previous attempt “Bröder.”

Behrang Miri, of Melodifestivalen 2013, is back, now featuring Victor Crone and the song “Det Rår Vi Inte För.”

Melodifestivalen-veteran Magnus Carlsson returns to the contest, after having taken part in 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2005, 2006, and 2007, with the song “Möt Mig i Gamla Stan,” by Thomas G:son and Lina Eriksson.

Quite surprisingly, Danish rock-pop legend Sanne Salomonsen makes a comeback in Melodifestivalen, singing the song “Nonetheless” with three-time Melodifestivalen winner Marie Bergman. Sanne last participated in 2005 and came seventh in the final.


The participants of the first two semi-finals (not final order)


Semi-final 1: Göteborg, February 7

  • Jessica Andersson – Can’t Hurt Me Now
    Songwriters: Aleena Gibson, Fredrik Thomander
  • Behrang Miri feat. Victor Crone – Det rår vi inte för
    Songwriters: Behrang Miri, Albin Johnsén, Måns Zelmerlöw, Tony Nilsson
  • Dolly Style – Hello Hi
    Songwriters: Emma Nors, Palle Hammarlund, Jimmy Jansson
  • Molly Pettersson Hammar – I’ll Be Fine
    Songwriters: Molly Pettersson Hammar, Lisa Desmond, Tim Larsson, Tobias Lundgren, Gavin Jones
  • Elize Ryd & Rickard Söderberg – One By One
    Songwriters: Elize Ryd, Jimmy Jansson, Karl-Ola Kjellholm, Sharon Vaughn
  • Daniel Gildenlöw – Pappa
    Songwriters: Daniel Gildenlöw
  • Eric Saade – Sting
    Songwriters: Sam Arash Fahmi, Fredrik Kempe, Hamed ”K-one” Pirouzpanah, David Kreuger


Semi-Final 2: Malmö, February 14

  • Mariette – Don’t Stop Believing
    Songwriters: Miss Li, Sonny Gustafsson
  • Emelie Irewald – Där och då med dig
    Songwriter: Emelie Irewald
  • Linus Svenning – Forever Starts Today
    Songwriters: Aleena Gibson, Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad, Fredrik Kempe
  • Samir & Viktor – Groupie
    Songwriters: Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad, Kevin Högdahl, Maria Smith, Viktor Thell
  • Neverstore – If I Was God For One Day
    Songwriters: Thomas G:son, John Gordon, Jacob Widén
  • Magnus Carlsson – Möt mig i Gamla stan
    Songwriters: Thomas G:son, Lina Eriksson
  • Marie Bergman & Sanne Salomonsen – Nonetheless
    Songwriters: Andreas Stone Johansson, Allison Kaplan


Photo: Anders Wiklund / SVT

Help us grow!

Like and follow us at the following to stay updated!