Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

ESC Reporter | January 20, 2018

Scroll to top


No Comments

Germany announces USFÖ song titles!

Germany announces USFÖ song titles!
Iain Cameron

German national broadcaster, NDR, has announced the song titles for seven of the eight confirmed finalists of their 2015 national selection process – Unser Song Für Österreich (USFÖ)!



The artists and their songs are:


  • Alexa Feser – “Glück” (Luck)“Das Gold von morgen” (The Gold of Tomorrow)
  • Andreas Kümmert – “Home Is In My Hands” & “Heart Of Stone”
  • Fahrenhaidt – “Frozen Silence”“Mother Earth”
  • Faun – “Hörst du die Trommeln?” (Do you hear the Drums?)“Abschied” (Farewell)
  • Laing – “Zeig deine Muskeln” (Show your Muscles)“Wechselt die Beleuchtung” (Change the Lighting)
  • Mrs. Greenbird“Shine, Shine, Shine”“Take My Hand”
  • Noize Generation “Song For You” & “Crazy Now”


The eighth place in the final will be awarded to the winner of the club concert and they will compete with the final two songs which are yet to be announced. The importance of the coveted wildcard place in the final was demonstrated last year with Elaiza winning club concert and then going on to win the German ticket to Copenhagen.

Club concert will be held on February 19 in Hamburg with the winner joining the other finalists in Hanover on March 5 for Unser Song Für Österreich!

Help us grow!

Like and follow us at the following to stay updated!