Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

ESC Reporter | January 22, 2018

Scroll to top


One Comment

Ireland reveals their finalists

Ireland reveals their finalists
Eric Nocito

Today, Irish broadcaster, RTÉ, revealed the finalists of the preselection show “Eurosong” on “The Late Late Show.” RTÉ invited five mentors to choose the five artists to compete for Eurovision 2014.



The finalists (in order of performance):


  1. Patricia Roe – “Don’t Hold On” (Mentor:  Valerie Roe)
  2. Eoghan Quigg – “The Movie Song” (Mark Murphy)
  3. Can-linn feat. Kasey Smith – “Heartbeat” (Hazel Kaneswaran)
  4. Andrew Mann – “Be Mine” (Cormac Battle)
  5. Laura O’Neill – “You Don’t Remember Me” (Billy McGuinness)


The five songs will debut tomorrow, February 6 on RTÉ 2FM at 14:00 GMT with Rick O’Shea. Also, the songs will premiere on RTÉ Radio 1 with Derek Mooney after 15:00 GMT.

The five songs will be performed live for the first time on a special broadcast of “The Late Late Show on February 28.

The winning song will be chosen by a combinations of the votes of the television audience and a regional jury.

The winner will go on to represent Ireland in second half of the second semi-final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2014 in Copenhagen, Denmark.



Help us grow!

Like and follow us at the following to stay updated!