Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

ESC Reporter | January 22, 2018

Scroll to top


One Comment

It's Basim for Denmark

It’s Basim for Denmark
  • On March 8, 2014

When the Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest airs live from Copenhagen, it will be Basim who will defend host country Denmark with the song “Cliche Love Song.”

This was the conclusion of tonight’s Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2014, where a combination of a five member jury and televotes determined the result.


Tonight’s line-up:

  1. Bryan Rice Choose You
  2. Rebekka Thornbech Your Lies
  3. Sonny Feeling The You
  4. Danni Elmo She’s The One
  5. Emilie Moldow Vi finder hjem
  6. GlamboyP Right By Your Side
  7. Nadia Malm Before You Forget Me
  8. Basim Cliche Love Song
  9. Anna David It Hurts
  10. Michael Rune feat. Natascha Bessez Wanna be Loved


Once the songs had been performed, a super-final was created by the top 3 songs, being Michael Rune feat. Natascha Bessez, Rebekka Thornbech, and Basim.

The jury put Basim in first place with 15 points, Rebekka Thornbech in second with 8 points, and Michael Rune feat. Natascha Bessez in third with 7 points. The televote gave 7 points to Rebekka Thornbech, 8 to Michael Rune feat. Natascha Bessez, and 15 points to Basim, making him the winner.



As the host country, Denmark is directly qualified for the Grand Final on May 10 and will vote in the first semi-final as determined by the draw in Copenhagen.

Help us grow!

Like and follow us at the following to stay updated!