Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

ESC Reporter | January 24, 2018

Scroll to top


One Comment

Latvian artists and running order released!

Latvian artists and running order released!
Eric Nocito

Earlier in December, LTV, Latvia’s national broadcaster, released the 24 song titles of the entries for Dziesma 2014. Now, they have released the names of the artists who will sing the songs, as well as the running order for the two semi-finals.



Semi-Final 1:


  1. DJ Dween & Sabīne BerezinaDejo Tā”
  2. Crazy Dolls “Bučas”
  3. Tamara Rutkovska “I’m Happy”
  4. Niko“Here I Am Again”
  5. Ivo Grīsniņš Grīslis “I’ve Got”
  6. Aarzemnieki“Cake To Bake”
  7. Oskars Deigelis “Just Stop”
  8. Samanta Tina “Stay”
  9. MyRadiantU“Going All The Way”
  10. Aminata Savadogo “I Can Breathe”
  11. Dāvis Matskins“I Need More”
  12. Olga & Līgo “Saule Riet”



Semi-Final 2:


  1. Ralfs Eilands, Valters Pūce & Nelli Bubujanca“Revelation”
  2. Katrine Lukins“You Are The Reason”
  3. Mad Show Boys“I Need A Soul-Twin”
  4. Markus Riva “Lights On”
  5. Anete Volmane “Breathe Slow”
  6. Rolands Ūdris“What If It Was”
  7. Katrīna Bindere“Moment And Tomorrow”
  8. Andris Kivičs “Pa Vidu Tu”
  9. Dons“Pēdējā Vēstule”
  10. Sabīne Vidriķe “Is It Possible”
  11. Sabīne Berezina “Pressure”
  12. Eirošmits“If I Could (Get Away)”


Returning to the stage is Ralfs Eilands, who represented Latvia in 2013 in the group PeR.

Semi-finals 1 and 2 are scheduled for February 1 and 2,respectively, at the venue “Sapnu fabrika” in Riga.  where six from each semi-final will move on to the final on February 22 at the venue “Juras varti” in Ventspils.

The winner will go on to represent Latvia in the Eurovision Song Contest 2014 in Copenhagen, Denmark.

Help us grow!

Like and follow us at the following to stay updated!