Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

ESC Reporter | January 23, 2018

Scroll to top


No Comments

Latvian Supernova lineup revealed!

Latvian Supernova lineup revealed!
Iain Cameron

Latvia’s national broadcaster, LTV, has announced the list of participants and songs that will compete for the nation’s ticket to Vienna!

LTV decided to overhaul their selection process and have replaced Dziesma with Supernova as a result.


The twenty acts who will battle it out for their place in the contest in May are:


  • Antra Stafecka“It’s the Night”
  • Ornella“Angel”
  • Katrina Sindere“Run to You”
  • Aminata“Love Injected”
  • Markus Riva“Take Me Down”
  • Gunars Gaumigs“Life Lines”
  • Atis Ievins“Catfish”
  • Minta“Nefelibata”
  • Martins Ruskis & Ginta Krievkalna“Desesis”
  • Rihards Berzens“Your Eyes”
  • Euphony“Home”
  • Signe“Sweet Girl”
  • Dima Milenin ft. Kamilla“Colours of Love”
  • Linda Kaukule“Save our Love”
  • Lana Svilpe“Lions”
  • Katrina Ciruls“Bass”
  • Framest“Ziema”
  • The Stones “Free Your Mind”
  • Elektro Folk“Dieva Deli”
  • Riga Metro“High Heels”


All of the songs can be listened to on Soundcloud.

Both Anna Strafecka and Framest took part in Dziesma in 2013 are trying again to represent Latvia while Lana Svilpe has previously tried to represent Lithuania. Supernova will consist of three semi-finals (February 2, 8, and 15) with the final taking place on February 22.


Help us grow!

Like and follow us at the following to stay updated!