Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

ESC Reporter | February 21, 2018

Scroll to top


No Comments

LIVE tonight: The Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2015!

LIVE tonight: The Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2015!
  • On May 23, 2015

Almost nine months ago, Vienna was selected as host city of the Eurovision Song Contest 2015. Now, after months of national finals, two intensive rehearsal weeks at the Wiener Stadthalle, and two semi-finals, it is finally time!

Tonight, Europe and Australia will decide on a new Eurovision winner!


Tonight’s 27 performing countries

The running order of the Grand Final was decided by the ORF organizers and approved by the EBU on the night following the second semi-final.

  1. Slovenia:  Maraaja – “Here For You”
  2. France:  Lisa Angell“N’oubliez Pas”
  3. Israel:  Nadav Guedj – “Golden Boy”
  4. Estonia:  Elina Born & Stig Rästa – “Goodbye For Yesterday”
  5. United Kingdom:  Electro Velvet – “Still In Love With You”
  6. Armenia:  Genealogy – “Face The Shadow”
  7. Lithuania:  Monika Linkytė & Vaidas Baumila“This Time”
  8. Serbia:  Bojana Stamenov “Beauty Never Lies”
  9. Norway:  Mørland & Debrah Scarlett – “A Monster Like Me”
  10. Sweden:  Måns Zelmerlöw – “Heroes”
  11. Cyprus:  John Karayiannis – “One Thing That I Should Have Done”
  12. Australia:  Guy Sebastian“Tonight Again”
  13. Belgium:  Loïc Nottet – “Rhythm Inside”
  14. Austria:  The MakeMakes – “I Am Yours”
  15. Greece:  Maria Elena Kyriakou“One Last Breath”
  16. Montenegro:  Knez – “Adio”
  17. Germany:  Ann Sophie – “Black Smoke”
  18. Poland:  Monika Kuszyńska – “In The Name Of Love”
  19. Latvia:  Aminata – “Love Injected”
  20. Romania:  Voltaj – “De la capăt”
  21. Spain:  Edurne – “Amanecer”
  22. Hungary:  Boggie – “Wars For Nothing”
  23. Georgia:  Nina Sublatti – “Warrior”
  24. Azerbaijan:  Elnur Hüseynov – “Hour of the Wolf”
  25. Russia:  Polina Gagarina – “A Million Voices”
  26. Albania:  Elhaida Dani – “I’m Alive”
  27. Italy:  Il Volo – “Grande Amore”


The show

The Grand Final opens with last year’s winner Conchita Wurst flying through the arena singing this year’s theme song “Building Bridges,” with hosts Alice, Mirjam, and Arabella, and a children’s choir. Conchita is a big part of the show, also hosting the green room and performing as a part of the interval act.

> Photos, video, and report from yesterday’s first dress rehearsal of the Grand Final


The voting

Fifty percent of the result was decided last night at the jury show, but the other half is decided by the viewers from 40 different countries tonight.


Voting order and spokesperson

  1. Montenegro (Andrea Demirović)
  2. Malta (Julia Zahra)
  3. Finland (Krista Siegfrids)
  4. Greece (Helena Paparizou)
  5. Portugal (Suzy)
  6. Romania (Sonia Argint Ionescu)
  7. Belarus (Teo)
  8. Albania (Andria Xhahu)
  9. Moldova (Olivia Fortuna)
  10. Azerbaijan (Tural Asadou)
  11. Latvia (Markus Riva)
  12. Serbia (Maia Nikolić)
  13. Estonia (Tania)
  14. Denmark (Basim)
  15. Switzerland (Laetitia Guarino)
  16. Belgium (Walid)
  17. France (Virginie Guillaume)
  18. Armenia (Lilit Muradyan)
  19. Ireland (Nicky Byrne)
  20. Sweden (Mariette Hanson)
  21. Germany (Barbara Schöneberger)
  22. Australia (Lee Lin Chin)
  23. Czech Republic (Daniela Písařovicová)
  24. Spain (Lara Siscar)
  25. Austria (Kati Bellowitsch)
  26. Macedonia (Marko Mark)
  27. Slovenia (Tinkara Kovač)
  28. Hungary (Csilla Tatár)
  29. United Kingdom (Nigella Lawson)
  30. Georgia (Natia Bunturi)
  31. Lithuania (Ugnė Galadauskaitė)
  32. Netherlands (Edsilia Rombley)
  33. Poland (Cleo)
  34. Israel (Ofer Nachshom)
  35. Russia (Dmitry Shepelev)
  36. San Marino (Valentina Monetta)
  37. Italy (Federico Russo)
  38. Iceland (Sigridur Halldorsdottir)
  39. Cyprus (Loukas Hamatsos)
  40. Norway (Margrethe Røed)



The show will be broadcast to 45 countries in Europe and around the world, but is also available to watch online on the Eurovision-tv web player or on the official Youtube channel. 

The Grand Final starts at 21:00 CET and is scheduled to last 3 hours and 35 minutes.

Help us grow!

Like and follow us at the following to stay updated!