Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

ESC Reporter | December 18, 2017

Scroll to top


Posts | Page 191 of 192 | ESC Reporter

Loreen releases “My Heart Is Refusing Me” music video

June 28, 2013 |

After being pulled from initial release back in February, Loreen premiered today the music video for her song, “My Heart Is Refusing Me.”

The song is believed to be what launched Loreen’s career, after she competed with it in Melodifestivalen … Read More

Parken picks soccer over Eurovision

June 28, 2013 |

Since Emmelie de Forest’s win for Denmark in May, Parken has been considered to be the frontrunner to host next years contest.

However, in a surprising development, the venue of the 2001 contest has pulled itself from the hosting race. … Read More

Valentina will be back in 2014!

June 19, 2013 | 1

Third time’s the charm.

This, at least, seems to be the logic of San Marino’s national broadcaster SMTV and Valentina Monetta.

For the third year in a row, San Marino will be represented by Valentina Monetta. She will sing for … Read More

Loreen releases “We Got The Power” music video

May 23, 2013 |

Today, Loreen premiered the music video for her new single “We Got The Power.”  The release of the video comes after the official release of the single on May 15, 2013.

Loreen performed “We Got The Power” for the first … Read More

The winner’s press conference

May 19, 2013 |

Directly after Denmark were announced the winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 2014, Emmelie de Forest and the Danish delegation joined the press in the press conference area.

The Winner’s Press Conference began promptly. The hostess first off congratulated the … Read More

Denmark wins!!

May 19, 2013 |

After the performances of 26 songs and numerous 12-points, Denmark won the 58th edition of Eurovision Song Contest in Malmö with the song “Only Teardrops” by Emmelie de Forest.

Denmark won with 281 points.  Azerbaijan (Farid Mammadov – “Hold Me”) … Read More

Tonight is the Grand Final!

May 18, 2013 |

The day has finally arrived.

The Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2013 broadcasts throughout the world tonight, live from Malmö.  Starting at 21:00 CET, the show will feature 26 countries fighting to be “Europe’s Favorite Song.”  The show … Read More

Running order of the Grand Final decided

May 17, 2013 |

For the first time in recent years, the running order was decided by the producers of the show, rather than from a random draw. This was done to enhance the flow and overall experience for the viewer.


Here is … Read More

Semi-Final 2 qualifiers’ press conference

May 17, 2013 |

Minutes after the qualifiers were announced at the conclusion of Semi-Final 2, the 10 delegations joined the press in the packed press conference room of the press center.

The hostess asked each country’s first reactions to qualifying and then began … Read More

The last 10 finalists are known!

May 16, 2013 |

After another show of music, dancing, and fireworks, the announcement of the final 10 qualifiers for the Grand Final on Saturday were announced:

(in order of announcement)

  • Hungary
  • Azerbaijan
  • Georgia
  • Romania
  • Norway
  • Iceland
  • Armenia
  • Finland
  • Malta
  • Greece

Read More

Help us grow!

Like and follow us at the following to stay updated!