Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

ESC Reporter | January 18, 2018

Scroll to top



Producers reveal the running orders of the semi-finals!

Producers reveal the running orders of the semi-finals!
  • On March 24, 2014

The two semi-finals of the Eurovision Song Contest 2014 will take place on May 6 and 8 in Copenhagen Denmark. Earlier, the allocation draw determined in which semi-final and in which half the countries would perform.

Today, the exact running orders were revealed!



Semi-final 1

  1. Armenia
  2. Latvia
  3. Estonia
  4. Sweden
  5. Iceland
  6. Albania
  7. Russia
  8. Azerbaijan
  9. Ukraine
  10. Belgium
  11. Moldova
  12. San Marino
  13. Portugal
  14. The Netherlands
  15. Montenegro
  16. Hungary

Semi-final 2

  1. Malta
  2. Israel
  3. Norway
  4. Georgia
  5. Poland
  6. Austria
  7. Lithuania
  8. Finland
  9. Ireland
  10. Belarus
  11. Macedonia
  12. Switzerland
  13. Greece
  14. Slovenia
  15. Romania


The internally selected running orders follow the example of last year, when SVT also decided the order to ensure the best flow of the show. The running orders have been approved by EBU executive supervisor Jon Ola Sand and the chairman of the reference group Dr. Frank Dieter Freiling.

The betting favorite Armenia has been given the rather undesirable honor of opening the first semi-final, while Malta gets to open the second.

Currently, the advertising breaks are set to appear after the 5th and 12th song, but this can change.

Once each semi-final is over, the countries will draw their allocations at the winners’ press conference for the Grand Final, and the producers will once again decide the final running order, by 3 am on May 9th at the latest.



Help us grow!

Like and follow us at the following to stay updated!