Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

ESC Reporter | January 22, 2018

Scroll to top


One Comment

Remaining Moldovan finalists revealed

Remaining Moldovan finalists revealed
Eric Nocito

Tonight, the remaining 12 artists competed for the final spots in the Moldovan final this Saturday, where only seven initially moved on.

The qualifiers were decided by a combination of jury and televote. The eighth finalist was once again decided by another televote.


Tonight’s entries (qualifiers in bold):


  1. Cristina Scarlat – Wild Soul
  2. Anna Gulko – Happy Tomorrow
  3. Curly – Your Recovery
  4. Diana Staver – One And All
  5. Dana Markitan – Queen Of The Dancefloor”
  6. Aurel Chirtoacă – Urme De Iubiri
  7. EDICT – Forever
  8. Margarita & Metafora – Vis
  9. Lucia S – Frozen
  10. Mikaella – Follow Your Dreams
  11. Glam Girls – You Believed In Me”
  12. Lana Lights – Solar Wind


Margarita & Metafora, with the song “Vis,” was announced as the eighth finalist in the post-show after the semi-final.

These eight artists will join the eight from Tuesday in the final.

“O Melodi Pentru Europa 2014” will conclude this Saturday, March 15, where 16 artists will fight for the chance to represent Moldova in Eurovision 2014.

Moldova will perform in the second half of the first semi-final on May 6 in Copenhagen, Denmark.

Help us grow!

Like and follow us at the following to stay updated!