Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

ESC Reporter | January 21, 2018

Scroll to top


No Comments

Running order of Melodifestivalen 2015 revealed!

Running order of Melodifestivalen 2015 revealed!
  • On January 14, 2015

The Swedish national selection for Eurovision, Melodifestivalen, starts once again next month.

Today, Swedish national broadcaster SVT announced the running order for the four upcoming semi-finals!



The running orders:

1, Göteborg 7/2:
1. “I’ll Be Fine” – Molly Pettersson Hammar
2. “Pappa” – Daniel Gildenlöw
3. “One By One” – Elize Ryd & Rickard Söderberg
4. “Hello Hi” – Dolly Style
5. “Det rår vi inte för” – Behrang Miri feat. Victor Crone
6. “Can’t Hurt Me Now” – Jessica Andersson
7. “Sting” – Eric Saade

2, Malmö 14/2:
1. “Forever Starts Today” – Linus Svenning
2. “Där och då med dig” – Emelie Irewald
3. “Groupie” – Samir & Victor
4. “If I Was God For One Day” – Neverstore
5. “Nonetheless” – Marie Bergman & Sanne Salomonsen
6. “Möt mig i Gamla Stan” – Magnus Carlsson
7. “Don’t Stop Believing” – Mariette

3, Östersund 21/2:
1. “Insomnia” – Ellen Benediktson
2. “För din skull” – Kalle Johansson
3. “Bring Out the Fire” – Andreas Weise
4. “Living to Die” – Andreas Johnson
5. “Don’t Stop” – Isa
6. “I See You” – Kristin Amparo
7. “Jag är fri (Manne Leam Frijje)” – Jon Henrik Fjällgren

4, Örebro 28/2:
1. “Don’t Say No” – Midnight Boy
2. “Black Swan” – Caroline Wennergren
3. “Building It Up” – JTR
4. “Guld och gröna skogar” – Hasse Andersson
5. “Make Me (La La La)” – Dinah Nah
6. “Ett andetag” – Annika Herlitz
7. “Heroes” – Måns Zelmerlöw


Favorites in best positions 

Arguably the two biggest comebacks, previous Melodifestivalen winner Eric Saade and Måns Zelmerlöw, have both been given the coveted last position to sing in their semi-finals. They are also the favorites to win the competition.

The relatively unknown Molly Pettersson Hammar will be the first artist in the first semi-final, opening the competition.

The running order has been decided by the head of Melodifestivalen, Christer Björkman.


A changed Melodifestivalen

The traveling selection show returns this year with some changes, announced last year, which include a fewer number of songs. Instead of the usual eight per semi-final, the number has been lowered to seven, leaving the competition with a total of 28 songs. But, the final will be bigger than usual, with 12 competing songs instead of 10, giving the participants a bigger chance to reach the final date in March.

> Read more about the changes


Melodifestivalen returns February 7, live from Göteborg, hosted by Robin Paulsson and last year’s winner Sanna Nielsen.

Help us grow!

Like and follow us at the following to stay updated!