Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

ESC Reporter | December 17, 2017

Scroll to top


No Comments

Second half of Melodifestivalen 2015 participants revealed!

Second half of Melodifestivalen 2015 participants revealed!
  • On November 25, 2014

At a press conference in Stockholm this morning, the remaining 19 participants of next year’s Melodifestivalen were revealed!

The first 19 contestants were revealed yesterday, and included a Melodifestivalen winner.


One of the most notable returns is Måns Zelmerlöw, who participated in Melodifestivalen in 2007 and 2009, receiving third and fourth places in the final. In 2010, he hosted Melodifestivalen with Dolph Lundgren, but is now back as a solo artist with the song “Heroes” by Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad, Joy Deb, and Linnea Deb. The Deb couple was also behind the 2013 Melodifestivalen winner “You.”

Andreas Johnson is back for his sixth attempt in Melodifestivalen, after having participated in 2006, 2007, 2008, 2010, and 2012. This time he will sing “Living To Die,” written by himself, Bobby Ljunggren, and Karl-Ola Kjellholm.

You might also remember Ellen Benediktson from last year’s Melodifestivalen, when she participated with the song “Songbird.” She is back with a song by herself and Anderz Wrethov, called “Insomnia.”



The third and fourth semi-finals (not final order)

Semi-Final 3: Östersund, February 21

  • Andreas Weise – Bring Out the Fire
    Songwriters: Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad, Henrik Janson, Thomas G:son
  • Isa – Don’t Stop
    Songwriters: Isa Tengblad, Johan Ramström, Gustaf Svenungsson, Magnus Wallin, Oscar Merner
  • Kalle Johansson – För din skull
    Songwriters: Martin Eriksson, Thomas G:son, Thomas Karlsson
  • Kristin Amparo – I See You
    Songwriters: Kristin Amparo, David Kreuger, Fredrik Kempe
  • Ellen Benediktson – Insomnia
    Songwriters: Ellen Benediktson, Anderz Wrethov
  • Jon Henrik Fjällgren – Jag är fri (Manne Liem Frije)
    Songwriters: Jon Henrik Fjällgren, Erik Holmberg, Tony Malm, Josef Melin
  • Andreas Johnson – Living To Die
    Songwriters: Andreas Johnson, Bobby Ljunggren, Karl-Ola Kjellholm


Semi-Final 4: Örebro, February 28

  • Caroline Wennergren – Black Swan
    Songwriters: Nicklas Eklund, Joel DeLuna, Aimee Bobruk
  • JTR – Building It Up
    Songwriters: JTR (John Andreasson, Tom Lundbäck, Robin Lundbäck), Erik Lewander, Iggy Strange Dahl
  • Midnight Boy – Don’t Say No
    Songwriters: Johan Krafman, Kristofer Östergren, Olle Blomström
  • Annika Herlitz – Ett andetag
    Songwriters: Amir Aly, Maciel Numhauser, Robin Abrahamsson, Sharon Dyall, Sharon Vaughn
  • Hasse Andersson – Guld och gröna skogar
    Songwriters: Anderz Wrethov, Elin Wrethov, Johan Bejerholm, Johan Deltinger
  • Måns Zelmerlöw – Heroes
    Songwriters: Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad, Joy Deb, Linnea Deb
  • Dinah Nah – Make Me (La La La)
    Songwriters: Dinah Nah, dr alban, Jakke Erixson, Karl-Ola Kjellholm


Foto: Henrik Montgomery / TT

Help us grow!

Like and follow us at the following to stay updated!