Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

ESC Reporter | January 19, 2018

Scroll to top


One Comment

Slovenia announces EMA artists

Slovenia announces EMA artists
Eric Nocito

After Slovenia’s national broadcaster, RTVSLO, announced the date of the EMA final two weeks ago, today there is more news surrounding their selection. The seven artists for EMA 2014 have been announced.



The artists:


  • Bilbi
  • Muff
  • Omar Naber
  • Nermin Puškar & Samuel Lucas
  • Rudi Bučar & Elevators
  • Nude
  • Tinkara Kovač


These seven artists were chosen by a jury made up of Director of Televizije Slovenija Janez Lombergar, General Manager of RTV Slovenija Marko Filli, musician Misa Molk, Eurovision 1995 & 1999 entrant for Slovenia Darya Švajger,  and producer Andrea F.

Returning to the stage is Omar Naber, who represented Slovenia in Eurovision 2005 with the song “Stop.”

EMA 2014 will air on March 8 and will be hosted by Ula Furlan. The winner of the selection will be decided by a combination of votes from a jury and the public, and will go on to represent Slovenia in the Eurovision Song Contest 2014 in Copenhagen, Denmark.



Help us grow!

Like and follow us at the following to stay updated!