Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

ESC Reporter | January 19, 2018

Scroll to top


No Comments

SRF announces their Swiss entries for Eurovision

SRF announces their Swiss entries for Eurovision
Eric Nocito

Switzerland’s German-language broadcaster, SRF, has announced the nine entries that have moved on to the next round in selecting the representative of Switzerland in Eurovision 2015.

The nine qualifiers are the top songs based on the combination of the votes of the public (from the internet platform) and an expert panel.


The nine entries are:

  • Arbresha Same Stars
  • Bubble Beatz ft. Sandra Wild – Run
  • Thierry Condor – Open Heart Surgery
  • DahïDestiny
  • Simon HafnerThere Was A Yesterday
  • Andy McSeanHey Now
  • San Dii iMagination
  • TimebelleSinging About Love
  • Tiziana Only Human


These nine entries will have to submit to an “Expert check” on December 7 in Zurich. They will be joined there by the six entries from RTS and the three from RSI.


The six from RTS:

  • CeliaLetter to myself
  • Licia Chery Fly
  • Mélanie RenéTime to shine
  • Shana Pearson – Kevlar heart
  • AlenkoMême si tout s’en va
  • Anach CuanHurdy gurdy girls


The three from RSI:

  • The Vad VucCocktail e fantasmi
  • Elias ft. Zero In OnYour Perfume
  • Deborah BoughOne, two, three take me back to 23


Three from SRF/RTR, two from RTS, and one from RSI will make it to the live final on January 31 in Kreuzlingen. The winner will go on to represent Switzerland in the Eurovision Song Contest 2015 in Vienna, Austria.


Help us grow!

Like and follow us at the following to stay updated!