Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

ESC Reporter | January 17, 2018

Scroll to top


No Comments

Tonight: Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2015, Denmark selects!

Tonight: Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2015, Denmark selects!
  • On February 7, 2015

The time has come for last year’s host nation Denmark to select their song for the Eurovision Song Contest 2015!

This will happen tonight through the Danish selection format called Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2015.


A field of 10

10 acts are ready to fight for the ticket to Vienna, who have been selected by Danish broadcaster DR to participate in the show in front of 6000 audience members.


They are:

1. Sara SukuraniLove Me, Love Me
By: Sara Sukurani, Robert Uhlmann, Alexander Papaconstantinou & Arash

2. Tina & RenéMi Amore
By: Thomas G:son & Henrik Sethsson

3. Marcel & Soulman GroupNår Veje Krydses
By: Marcel Gbelke, Jeanette Christiansen & Bjarne List Nissen

4. Cecilie AlexandraHotel A
By: Marcos Ubeda, Bobby Ljunggren & Kristian Lagerström

5. Andy RodaLove Is Love
By: Andy Roda & Maria Hamer-Jensen

6. Julie BjerreTæt På Mine Drømme
By: Lise Cabble, Maria Danielle Andersen & Jacob Glæsner

7. Anti Social MediaThe Way You Are
By: Remee & Chief1

8. Anne GadegaardSuitcase
By: Mickey Skeel & Magnus Funemy

9. BabouManjana
By: Thomas Sardorf, Karen Rosenberg, Lasse Lindorf, Daniel Rothmann, Johannes Loeffler & Mathias Zürkler

10. World of GirlsSummer Without You
By: Daniel Calvin, Rune Braager & Martin Fliegenschmidt


> Listen to the songs


Bookmaker favorites

A popular way of getting an idea of who will win is looking towards the betting experts. The group Anti Social Media is currently placed the best across betting agencies with their song “The Way You Are,” but former JESC participant Anne Gadegaard and her song “Suitcase” and Tina and Rene with their G:son song “Mi Amore” are right behind.


Regional juries return

While the voting has been 50 percent televoting and 50 percent jury for years, DR decided to bring back the regional juries for this year’s show, bringing in more jury members. The juries will be from: Capital Region, Zealand Region, Mid-Jutland Region, North Jutland Region, and Southern Denmark Region.

Among others, they will consists of former Eurovision participants such as Søren Poppe (2001), Tim Schou (2011), Trine Jepsen (1999), Lotte Feder (1992), and Jakob Sveistrup (2005). Together the juries posses 290 points, with another 290 points coming from the televote. But, the televote does not finish until 5 minutes after the last jury points have been given, giving the audience a chance to change the outcome.


An amphitheater stage

The 10 songs will be performed on a stage designed by DR stage designer Claus Zier, who also designed last year’s Eurovision stage in B&W Hallerne on Eurovision Island.

The new stage is quite a different sight from previous years, using a 17 diameter circular main stage with seats surrounding it like an amphitheater.

melodi grand prix scene model

> More pictures of the stage


Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2015 airs live from Aalborg tonight at 20:00 CET. The show will be hosted by Esben Bjerre and Jacob Riising. will not air the show, but you can watch on the DR website.

Click here to watch! 


Photos: Andreas Hüttel / DR


Help us grow!

Like and follow us at the following to stay updated!