Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

ESC Reporter | January 17, 2018

Scroll to top


One Comment

Tonight: Maltese semi-final

Tonight: Maltese semi-final
Eric Nocito

Tonight, live from Malta, the semi-final of the “Malta Eurovision Song Contest” will air. Twenty artists will perform their entries, in hopes of winning over the public and the jury.



The running order:


  1. Amber – “Because I have you”
  2. Chris Grech – “Oblivion”
  3. Romina Mamo – “Addictive”
  4. Jessika  – “Hypnotica”
  5. Andreana  – “Now and Forever”
  6. Daniel Testa – “One last ride”
  7. Raquel  – “Invisible”
  8. Fabrizio Faniello – “Just no place like home”
  9. Wayne William – “Some kind of wonderful”
  10. Ryan Paul Abela – “City lady”
  11. Christabelle  – “Love Tricity”
  12. Pamela – “Take me”
  13. Sophie – “Let the sunshine in”
  14. Franklin  – “Love will take me home”
  15. Miriam Christine – “Safe”
  16. Deborah C – “Until we meet again”
  17. Firelight – “Coming home”
  18. De Bee – “Pin the middle”
  19. Davinia – “Brand new day”
  20. Corazon – “Ten”


Only 14 artists will make it to the final tomorrow. This will be determined by a combination of votes from the jury and the public.

The show will be hosted by Maltese 2002 entry Ira Losco as well as Malta’s 2013 entry, Gianluca Bezzina. It will broadcast live from the Malta Fairs and Convention Centre in Ta’ Qali at 20:30 CET.

The semi-final will feature performances by 2013 winner Emmelie de Forest and Ukraine 2014, Maria Yaremchuk.

The show can be watched on channel TVM or by their online stream on their website.


Help us grow!

Like and follow us at the following to stay updated!