Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

ESC Reporter | January 18, 2018

Scroll to top


No Comments

Tonight: Melodifestivalen 2015 final - Sweden selects for Eurovision!

Tonight: Melodifestivalen 2015 final – Sweden selects for Eurovision!
  • On March 14, 2015

After four semi-finals and a second chance show, the time has come for Sweden to select who they will send to Vienna and the Eurovision Song Contest 2015!

The final of Melodifestivalen 2015 airs live tonight, live from the Friends Arena in Solna, Stockholm.


12 songs in the final

12 acts are ready to compete for the victory and they are:

  1. Samir & Viktor“Groupie”
  2. JTR“Building It Up”
  3. Dinah Nah“Make Me (La La La)”
  4. Jon Henrik Fjällgren“Jag Är Fri (Manne Leam Frijje)”
  5. Jessica Andersson“Can’t Hurt Me Now”
  6. Måns Zelmerlöw“Heroes”
  7. Linus Svenning“Forever Starts Today”
  8. Isa“Don’t Stop”
  9. Magnus Carlsson“Möt Mig I Gamla Stan”
  10. Eric Saade“Sting”
  11. Mariette“Don’t Stop Believing”
  12. Hasse Andersson“Guld Och Gröna Skogar”


The field has this year been enlarged from the usual ten to a total of 12 performances tonight.

> Watch all performances from Melodifestivalen 2015 again


Conchita Wurst opens the show

Tonight’s show will open with last year’s Eurovision winner Conchita Wurst, performing with hosts Robin Paulsson and Sanna Nielsen. But for yesterday’s rehearsal, the guy in the dress was actually Mr. Melodifestivalen himself, the executive producer Christer Björkman.

> Watch Christer Björkman perform as Conchita


The first interval act will consist of the Swedish band Dirty Loops performing Sanna Nielsen’s “Undo,” while the second interval act will be the Norwegian duo Ylvis, probably best known for their 2013 viral video “What Does The Fox Say?” They will sing the song “Stonehenge.”


Who will win?

The big favorite to win the show tonight is Måns Zelmerlöw and his song “Heroes.” Betting agencies put him at the top, along with every public poll that has been conducted, including yesterday’s rehearsal audience. On the website, Måns leads the vote with 42%. That is a massive lead over Jon Henrik Fjälgren’s second place with 15%.


The voting

But of course, tonight’s result is not decided by the public alone. The power is split between the public, who can vote with their phones and apps, and the jury, which consists of 11 jury groups from 11 different countries.

However, the jury result is revealed while the public vote is still open, after the Dirty Loops performance, giving the Swedish people a small chance of helping or working against the jury result. The public and the combined juries will have 473 points each. The final result is expected at 21:47.



The final of Melodifestivalen 2015 airs live tonight, at 20:00 CET.

> Click here to watch!


Photos: Stina Stjernkvist / SVT

Help us grow!

Like and follow us at the following to stay updated!